Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Alice
    it

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Nothing
    THe perfect place to chill and relax in Kalaw. The atmosphere is magic, the house and the rooms are so beautiful and clean. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is super nice and helps you with everything. Would definitely stay there again!!
    Megan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luís
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Peaceful and relaxing place in Kalaw!

    Everything was great!
    Fantastic breakfast and staff! Really peaceful and relaxing experience!
    JONATHAN
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    Nothing - perfect stay!
    Very stylish and clean rooms! Comfy beds and extremely friendly and helpful staff! Can only recommend!
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    Nothing!
    Can not recommend this place enough. Such lovely rooms, clean, best breakfast we’ve had in our month in Myanmar and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived in the early hours the night before and they still sorted us a bed with no extra charge! Definitely stay here!
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    Nothing.
    Everything.
    Sarah
    nz

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    th

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Very relaxing place where you can slow down and get ready for a nice trek

    Walls are a bit thin, bring your earplugs
    Beautiful buildings, nice rooms with wooden walls, fantastic breakfast, the friendliest staff ever!
    Pauline Yongeun
    kh

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nwè
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    A treasure in Kalaw

    There was not heater/AC that could be used as heater in the room. It gets a little chilly in the morning even in late March. I think I read in the reviews beforehand that heaters can be borrowed at a small fee. We didn’t need it. The hot water supply is limited. I had a nice hot bath on the morning of our departure and it caused some inconvenience to other guests in the same building, I gathered :P
    We stayed for two nights in two rooms on the ground floor of the main building. Everything was perfect and lovely attentive staff. We liked the rooms decor very much. Breakfast under the pine trees was excellent but don’t eat the pickled mustard leaves that come with super tasty Shan noodles. Laundry service was good and reasonably priced. They even lend you yoga mats which I didn’t see until the check-out. Plenty of space in the room to do your holiday exercises :) Walking to town in early morning was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely come back again!
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Rooms were quite noisy (noise from outside could be heard at night) A bit of a walk to local restaurants
    Beautiful gardens Delicious breakfast Very nice, helpful staff Board games available
    ali sedaghat
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Everthing
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    We only stayed for one night!
    Lovely little place with ‘colonial’ feel. Friendly welcome. Excellent location - a short walk out of town so very peaceful. Plentiful tasty breakfast. Extremely good value for standard of services received.
    BFC1992
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018

    Beautiful villa setting with incredible staff, watch out for the 5am village wake up call!

    Not a massive complaint, but hot water ran out when trying to use the bath
    Staff were fantastic in helping us with everything, sending driver to airport to collect us. Arranging trekking and half day tour of nearby area at the last minute! Breakfast was fantastic and very pleasant service, offering extra food! Beautiful setting, picture perfect.
    SZ
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marina
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2018

    Perfect stay in Kalaw

    Nothing.
    Brakfast is amazing. The best we had in all Myanmar. Staff is very kind and helpful. Room is nice, comfortable and clean. Perfect place to stay in Kalaw.
    Loes
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    20 March 2018
    Bathroom not as great as the rest of the room. Very noisy room.
    Really nice surroundings (the garden is beautiful), tasty breakfast and a good bed.
    Bo
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yin Oo
    sg

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Perfect leisure spot

    Hillock is located at the center of kalaw, on top of hill. Rooms are quite nice, good hygiene, and quiet. Best spot for our leisure, easily accessible to any kalaw famous cafe, restaurants, sunset view points, kalaw market and 'manawhla' mountain hiking path is nearby. Breakfast is amazing both English & traditional Shan food. We had a great stay :)
Loading reviews