Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Mieke
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    20 October 2018
    Great breakfast! Beautiful houses.
    Michaela
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    I loved eveything! Definately recommended /
    Absolutly eveything, best Hotel I stayed during my trip!!!
    es

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    אלן
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2018

    Loved every minute

    Only way to make this place more comfortable would be to have a good reading lamp above or beside the bed.
    Wonderful place, simple but comfortable, near but not in city center, great garden, helpful friendly staff. The description says 'continental breakfast' but we received large breakfast of fruit, Shan noodles, pastries, coffee - much more than continental. I rate Hillock Villa +10.
    claudio anselmo
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018
    - location - host - bed - breakfast
    Violetta
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Clean, comfortable and friendly

    The beds were a little bit hard
    The Villa has a very nice location. The rooms are very big and clean. The staff was Super friendly and helpful. We were able to check-in early without any more fees. Breakfast was delicious too.
    Sook
    my

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    Nothing
    A very early check in seems anticipated. We came with night bus from Mandalay. Arrived Kalaw around 4:30am. The taxi driver help to knock the door, and the boy just let us get into the room, and proper check in is done in the morning. A garden just a step out of the room. I like the set up and location of this premise, it’s just my dream house!
    Carol-Ann
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Wonderful place in Kalaw

    the place is calm, located in the mountains and not far away from the bus station. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was include and delicious. The best we had so far in Myanmar. Highly recommend it.
    Adrian79
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018

    Beautiful place and garden

    No TV, not the best bathroom.
    Delicious breakfasts and fantastic service. A beautiful hotel and garden.Nice rooms.They clean very nicely in the rooms and throughout the facility.A nice and romantic place. I highly recommend :-)
    Mart
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2018
    The place is simply great
    Hellen
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018
    The staff‘s English is extremely limited. we asked them many times to book us a morning bus to Bagan and they booked us the night bus!no comment.
    The hotel was very nice.i like all vegetation around it.spacious rooms and clean.very relaxing.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberto Mazzieri
    it

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED!

    Koc
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    10 August 2018

    Cosy room and nice staff

    Bathroom kind of old and basic compared to nice room. Small uphill walk to hotel, which was ok for us but might be an issue for others. Reception was not always available.
    Wonderful staff. Rooms were not just cleaned, they also folded our clothes neatly. Lots of help from staff. Cosy room. 10 mins to city center. Beautiful houses. Breakfast consists of a la Carte choice from noodles, eggs (scrambled, fried, omelette) , bread, fruit bowl and pancakes.
    Judith Millar
    nz

    Review score

    10
    4 August 2018
    N/A
    Just a lovely quite setting beautiful gardens reminded me of home. Staff very helpful & always willing to help.
    Antonia
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018

    Great house and surroundings

    The English proficiency of the staff isn’t the best. We had a little booking problem and we were supposed to solve it instead of them contacting booking.com.
    Our comfort double room was in a very nice and apparently newly renovated building. You will feel very comfortable in there. Amazing breakfast, very quiet surroundings.
    Kelly Hughes
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018

    Great hidden guesthouse

    We liked everything.
    Large spacious room with a balcony off to one side. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows! No air con, but the nights were cool so the fan was more than enough. Breakfast was awesome, you definitely have to try the Shan noodles at least once, so delicious! All the staff were lovely and welcoming, they helped us organize taxis and a night bus to Bagan. Location was slightly further out of town near the train station, but this made it quiet and calm, and you're staying amongst the trees instead of in the downtown hotel sprawl of concrete. There were great cafes nearby like Sprouting Seeds and New Simple Life. Highly recommend!
    Ori
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    The reception is only open until 6pm, and the shower did not have hot water (just a little). The location is nice but takes a short walk uphill from city center
    Extremely nice garden and with a very home-like feeling. They also serve great breakfast!
    Karen van der Westhuizen
    kr

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    The Best Accommodation in Myanmar

    Absolutely nothing. I liked everything about this place.
    The people who work here are super kind and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and it honestly felt like I booked myself into a spa for 2 days because this was by far the best and most comfortable accommodation I've stayed in in Myanmar. If I had known how wonderful Hillock Villa and Kalaw would be, I would've changed my itinerary a bit. The breakfast was AMAZING- if you don't try the shan style noodles, you will miss out. Don't even think twice about booking a room at this place...just do it-you won't be sorry! :) I left Kalaw with a huge smile on my face!
Loading reviews